IACRB Certification

InfoSec Institute is an IACRB-approved training provider.


All IACRB certifications below are offered by InfoSec Institute, and are are composed of a traditional multiple choice exam, as well as a hands-on practical exam. The Courses identified below have been IACRB approved for each certification.




The CPT certification is designed to certify that candidates have working knowledge and skills in relation to the field of penetration testing.

The CPT consists of 9 domains directly relating to job duties of penetration testers.

COURSE: Ethical Hacking Training, Penetration Testing




The CEPT certification is designed to certify that candidates have expert level knowledge and skills in relation to penetration testing.The CEPT consists of 9 domains directly relating to job duties of expert-level penetration testers. The IACRB defines an "expert penetration tester" as: a person who is highly skilled in methods of evaluating the security of a computer systems, networks and software by simulating a attacks by a malicious user.

COURSE: Advanced Ethical Hacking, Penetration Testing, Advanced Hacking Online



The CSSA determines if a candidate possess adequate knowledge to properly secure a SCADA system. It is designed to be relevant for power transmission, oil and gas and water treatment industries.The CSSA certification provides professionals with an objective measure of competence as well as a recognizable standard of achievement. The CSSA credential is ideal for industrial network administrators and their managers, as well as IT professionals and their managers.

COURSE: SCADA Security Training



The CREA is a multiple part exam. The first portion consists of a 50 question multiple choice style exam. Candidates have 2 hours to complete the exam. Candidates must achieve a 70% score or higher in order to pass the first portion of the exam. Candidates that pass the first portion of the CREA then receive the practical portion of the exam. The practical examination consists of an encrypted archived zip file. The current series of practicals contain a live malware sample collected in the wild. The password for the file is infected.

COURSE: Reverse Engineering Training



The Certified Data Recovery Professional (CDRP) tests a candidate's fundamental knowledge of data recovery. Candidates must have the skills to successfully recover data from damaged or partially destroyed hard drives, sold state media and removable media. In addition to physical data recovery concepts tested, students must know how to perform logical recovery on common operating systems.

COURSE: Data Recovery Training



The Certified Computer Forensics Examiner (CCFE) tests a candidate's fundamental knowledge of the computer forensics evidence recovery and analysis process. Candidates are evaluated on their relevant knowledge of both hard and soft skills. Candidates will be tested on soft skills; they must prove that they have the requisit background knowledge of the complex legal issues that relate to the computer forensics field. Candidates' hard skills are vetted via a comprehensive practical examination that is given to candidates that pass the online mutliple choice exam. Only candidates that complete both the online multipe choice exam and the practical exam are granted active CCFE certification status.

COURSE: Computer Forensics Class



The Certified Application Security Specialist (CASS) certification is designed to assess the knowledge and skill set of candidates within application security and secure programing realm.

COURSE: Web App Pen Testing



InfoSec Institute has an excellent instructor and this is the best IT security class I have ever taken. His knowledge and method of teaching are unsurpassed.